1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. User Guide
  4. General Navigation & Interface

General Navigation & Interface

AppTester consists of two “layers” the first is the Project Selection List, and the second is the actual Test Project.

To get back to the Project List from a Test Project, click on the Log Out button. You will have the options to Return to the Project List or Logout of AppTester as shown below.

Both layers share similar navigation components, these are detailed below.

Top Navigation – Project List

An example of the Top Navigation is shown below.

The components of this Navigation are detailed below from left to right.

Component Function
LogoClicking on the logo takes the user to the Project list.
Breadcrumbs Clickable elements to allow you to navigate backwards
NotificationsShows useful notifications for AppTester Projects (e.g. Schedule results, Snapshot Activation etc).
Logged in user The name of the logged in user. Clicking on this gives the user the option view the “About” page.
Log outClicking Log Out from the Project list displays a pop-up asking if the user is sure that they wish to logout.

Top Navigation – Test Project

When entering a Project, the Navigation changes slightly as shown below.

The components of this Navigation are detailed below from left to right.

Component Function
LogoClicking on the logo takes the user to the Project list.
Breadcrumbs Clickable elements to allow you to navigate backwards
NotificationsShows useful notifications for AppTester Projects (e.g. Schedule results, Snapshot Activation etc).
Who’s OnlineShow users who are currently online and active in the project
Environment IndicatorShows which environment the user is currently performing tests on.
Logged in user The name of the logged in user. Clicking on this gives the user the option view the “About” page.
Log outClicking Log Out from the Project list displays a pop-up asking if they would like to return to the Project List or the Logout of the system completely.

Returning to Project List

To return to the Project List, click on the “Log Out” icon. A pop up will be displayed asking if the user would like to return to the Project List or the Logout of the system completely as shown below.

Was this article helpful to you? Yes No

How can we help?