Users can reset their own passwords; however, it is also possible for an Admin user to Reset a Password. To do this, an Admin User clicks on the icon.
An e-mail is sent to the User with a Unique URL for them to set their password again.
Alternatively, an Admin user can copy the Unique URL by clicking on the icon. This will copy the a Unique URL which an then be sent to the user (e.g. via e-mail or internal communication tool) for the the password reset to be finalised.